She watched me light it, a brilliant flare in the gloomy night, and put it to my lips. 

“I didn’t know you smoked.”

 I exhaled, a poison cloud coming between us. 

“I don’t.” 

She huffed at me and leaned back, legs swinging in the open air, palms braced against the gravelly cliff side, and let the smoke hang in the air along with the silence. 

“Those things are like cancer in a stick.” 

I didn’t acknowledge it. I just stared ahead. 

“You don’t have a death wish, do you?” 

There were tiny sparks against the ground where I put it out. 

“I’m just trying something new, okay?” 

“Since when do you like new?”

 I didn’t have an answer. 

“Oh.” she started. 

“Since the accident?” 

I grounded my palms against the rocky ground, hard. 

“Shut up.” 

“It wasn’t exactly an accident though, right?” “Shut up!” 

She smirked at me. “You wanted it to happen. you wanted him to go, so that you could be alone again, so that you wouldn’t have to worry about another person’s feelings. You’re selfish.” 

“No…I want him back.” My voice was trembling. 

“Aw, are you crying? Idiot. He’s never coming back, but don’t worry. I’ll stay with you. There’s no way you can get rid of me. After all, your demons are a part of you.”

***

Hi guys…This is another excerpt written by the lovely Allie. Go ahead and click the link and give her blog a check, and see some more of her beautiful writes.

***

Did you miss my last post

What’s up with her anyway / Boyfriend?  

