I watched the trees, and enjoyed the peaceful aura. This was my place, before Anna barged into my life. I smiled as I thought of the day she walked up to me, commented on my hair, and called me pretty, then walked off. The perfect bait. One of her legs was currently on mine, as she buried her head inside a Daniele Steele novel.

Her entrance into my life was so on time, that it was a little scary. At that time, I felt everything was pretty bleak. I had so many friends I didn’t know who was a friend. I was beginning to see no reason for anything, and keeping up the smiles was getting tiring.

At the beginning, I didn’t think she was all that pretty. I was purely intrigued. I had had ladies come up to me that way, but they never left without offering something. Whether it be their number, or their lips, and most other outrageous things you may think about. It was public knowledge that I was hot stuff, so yeah. It took three days before I found her, and it was in a party. At first I didn’t recognize her. She had make up on, and she was wearing a gown that hugged her curves. Her hair was left down and I was mesmerized as she doubled over while laughing with her friends. She made no move to walk to the guys, and frequently, guys went up to meet her. She smiled as she spoke to all of them, but none stayed for more than three minutes. Yes. I was counting. 

A guy, Sean, who was in the party as well walked up to her. I hated him for all the right reasons. He was a dick head trust me. I prepared myself to laugh as I imagined how she would see right through his bull shit and let him go. 

She spent very long with Sean, and I was getting mad, as I watched them. He touched her face once, and I moved forward, genuinely ready to grab him if he touched her again. Anna removed his hands and held it, and they begun walking towards a dark area. I offered a little but half hearted apology to the girl that was with me and followed them. I got to where they were quick enough to see him leave, and wink at her. I rolled my eyes, and she turned to me. She didn’t look surprised. 

“What’s up?”

I was a bit startled. 

“He isn’t talking.”

I still didn’t say anything, and she actually proceeded to do some sign thing with her hand. Sign language. 

“Hi.”

I finally said. I was so happy that I was with her, and I moved closer to her. 

“What happened the last time? Telling me I’m pretty then walking away?”

She smiled shyly. “I thought you were pretty.”

I nodded. “Okay. I’ll try not to think too much about being called pretty”

I didn’t say anything after that, and she watched me. 

“You have been staring.”

I smiled. “just thinking of what to say”

“I mean, since inside the full room. You have been staring.”

“You noticed?”

I actually looked blank, and she rolled her eyes playfully. “I understand. I’m too pretty yeah?”

I smiled, and she brought her hand forward. 

“Anna.”

I took it, and held it. She didn’t bother taking her hand away. 

“Rich. Your hand is cold.”

“Richard? Your hand is warm.”

I smiled. “Yes.”

She finally removed my hands.

“I need to get going. Bye.”

I actually let her go and I kept ruminating on our short chat until I realized I hadn’t collected her number. That was an hour ago. 

I ran out, and surprisingly, she wasn’t there. Yeah. No surprise. 

I saw her the next day in school, and she had no make up on. She looked a bit different, but I didn’t care. I walked up to her, and it was the beginning of our relationship. I was in my fifth year at the time, and she in her second. Six years down the line, and here we were. I loved her even more. 

I felt a tug on my arm and I looked at her. She was looking at me with a puzzled but admiring look.

“What are you thinking about?”

I shrugged. “You.”

She smiled, and went back to her book. A smile on her face. She licked her lips, and looked up at me. The movement stirred want in me, and I held her leg on my lap. She looked up at me, as if understanding, and came towards me. She sat in my laps, her front to mine, tangled her hands in my hair, and brought her mouth to my cheek, then my forehead, them my nose. 

I chuckled a little, put my hands on her cheek, and dragged her lips to lock with mine.

Playtime was over. 
———-

Hii 

Did you like it? If you did do tell me, and feel free to comment whatever thoughts you have concerning the write. 

Thank you for reading. 

What are your plans for the weekend?

Also, let’s be friends in Twitter. My username is “femiiesther”.