It’s been a while since I did an award post…courtesy to my sometimes lazy self๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ™ˆ. Anyway, I got nominated for one not to long ago by Adoma from http://girlfromghana.wordpress.com and as you can see from the title, it’s the writers ink award. 

RULES: 

1.Thank the writer who nominated you. 

I want to say a big thank you to Adoma for this nomination. I particularly like being nominated for Awards, though I don’t get time to do it as much as I’ll like to. I got interested as I read her post on it even before I saw that I got nominated because it had to do with writing. Thanks babe๐Ÿ˜˜

She’s doing this poetry serie thing, and its good. Give her blog a check.

2. Answer the writing related questions : I’ll be doing that in a bit. Chill๐Ÿ˜ฐ

3. Nominate at least 5 writers of bloggers to do the tag : We’ll see about that at the end๐Ÿ˜‰

QUESTIONS :

1. When did you start writing? 

I begun writing when I entered Junior Secondary School 2.Grade 8 if you prefer. I’m sure I did some writings in J. S. S 1, but I got into it well in J. S. S 2.

2. Have you always being interested in writing? 

Until I entered J. S. S 1, I don’t think so. You see, when I was in primary school, I fancied being a doctor. In Nigeria, there are 4 occupations that are in high demand, and this is to be  a doctor, lawyer, engineer, or an accountant. At any career day, these were the major occupation that students dressed for.I liked the white coats that doctors wore with their glasses. I thought then that any one who wore glasses would be brilliant. Plus I didn’t have anyone around me who wrote, so there was no where to get that desire from, but I guess your passion would always find you. To answer the question however, no. I haven’t always been interested in writing. 

3. Why do you like writing? 

Writing helps me feel fulfilled. It’s one area I know I’m good at and it helps me to feel like I can actually do something. Calculations, and anything science isn’t my fort, so knowing I can write helps me feel fulfilled.

4. What genre does you write in? 

A lot of bloggers who have been with me consistently when my blogging journey begun last year can answer this question fairly well. When I begun to write, I wrote in prose and drama. It wasn’t until last year (when I had started blogging) when I wanted to write a post but when I tried it in prose it wasn’t coming in the manner I wanted, I decided to give a hand at poetry. I said it was my first attempt, and let the readers judge me. It was commended, and I begun to train my self better in writing poetry. Now, I don’t write in the drama genre. The last time I wrote was when I was still in secondary school. Probably my final year in. Now, I mostly write in prose and poetry. 

5. Do you write poetry? 

Yes, I do write poetry, as I have explained above. 

Here are a few of my poetry writings:

6. How do you write your stories? First person? Third person? 

I write in both, but it mostly depends on how best I believe the story would come across. 

7. Have you ever written a story with your friend? 

No. I haven’t ever written a story with a friend. 

8. Where do you see yourself writing related in a month, in a year, in 5 years, and in 10.

In a month, I want to still be consistently following the schedule I have made for myself, which is to be posting on Saturday and Wednesdays, and not to miss any day. If I do miss, I want to be able to make up for it the next day. 

In a year, I want to have garnered more friends on here, who consistently read my post and comment. I want to keep on writing. Not just here on the blog, but on my laptop. I want to write more poems, and I want to have begun in my first novel. 

In 5 years, with regards to the blog, I want it to still be something I do, but at that time, as a site of my own. I want to have the .wordpress removed from the site name, I want to have broadened my horizon by then, and write on more issues. I want it to be a blog that can be regarded as a lifestyle blog. If everything is the way I want it to be, and I’ve gathered a very large reading base, I want to monetize it, though I’m not very keen on this. I didn’t start it with the intention to monetize, though if at that time I want to do that, then I want to have begun. With regards to writing, I want to have finished my first novel, and be completing my second. 

As for how it would be in 10 years, I hope to answer that in the next five years, to see how far I have come by then. It would determine what the next 5 would be like. 

And that is all for the questions. As for nominations, I’m afraid I’m not going to be nominating anyone. I know I could say anyone that reads this is automatically nominated, but I know there’s a higher chance of people actually doing the award if they were nominated, than actually doing the award just because, so if you’re like me, and just took interest as soon as you saw this, go ahead and do it, then leave a link in the comment so I read it. 

Make sure to tell me if you enjoyed reading it, and feel free to comment if we share the same views on anything.

I post on Wednesdays and Saturdays. 


