It’s no secret that songs are a very huge part of my life. Everyone who knows me, including my blog friends that have been here following me for quite a while know I used to do a Tuesday Music Lyric post(The link attached leads you to read the last post I made in the series), where I select a song every Tuesday, and post the lyrics. 

Whether I’m down, happy, mourning over the loss of something, day dreaming, there is always a song to accompany it. 

Today, the challenge is for me to write about two songs I like. If you read my post yesterday, you already have an idea how the challenge is. For you who haven’t, you can read it here. Basically for ten days, I am given challenges, and the number of what I am to talk about increases as the day. You can see what I’m talking about below. 

Yesterday, I put a picture of mine on here as was requested, except that I merged ten pictures and make it as one. You know why already if you have read the post. 

Picking just two songs I like… Well it isn’t much of a difficulty. The songs are however not Nigerian songs, reason being that I don’t really enjoy the kind of songs sung here. I like cool, preferably love songs. Really, how will a song be cool wothout it being a love song? 😅

I think it’s called Rhythm and Blues. Nigerian songs are way upbeat, and for some occasions, the song is perfect, but for my listening pleasure? Not. I can’t lay on my bed, thinking about the future, dreaming of a future that is what I want, having the job I want, the man I want, the family I want, I can’t listen to upbeat songs and the dreams flow. Nah.

Over the years, I’ve tried to listen to other songs, and see if it would hold my interest, but so far, none has. Last year, I heard of Fall out boys a lot from bloggers, both male and female, and I decided to get a few of their songs. Their songs involve a lot of harsh beats. Thats the way I can explain it really. And as they are a rock band, they use a lot of drum, guitar, triangle?(the one that sounds really shrilly loud in the ear… Ugh😣), and they shout. No. Not my thing. I guess their lyrics are okay, because I can’t think of why so many people will like it… But I guess it’s their thing. We all can’t like the same things. 

One other time I got some Fela Anikulapo Kuti songs (He’s a Nigerian, but his songs has traveled places, at a time before I was born and a few years after), cause there was this guy (kinda a friend, kinda not. Long story. Any one have an idea of what it is?) who was overly enthusiastic about it. I tried. I really tried to get into it. I thought the trick was basically for me to listen to it over and over again. Did it work? Nope. 

I don’t have a problem trying out new people, given that I like the song. Like Hearts and Colours. I got them from Instagram, liked the stuff they sang and the song covers they produced, and I got them, it’s not all the time I am that lucky however. 

I also like hip hop. Definitely, it’s not all the time I want to listen to cool songs (not slow! I don’t fancy slow songs either), and that’s why sometimes, the song Nicki Minaj sings appeals, and Chris Brown, Trey Songz, and well, some other people in that category.

I also like Justin Bieber. A lot. I love his voice, I love his songs. I guess he falls in the category of Hip Hop / Rhythm and Blues. You probably already know it if you read this post where I explained why forgetting his birthday made me realize a lot of things. 

I got a few songs yesterday as you can see below, I think it’s just about just three there I actually like out of the 9 or 10. I’m going to give the rest more listens before I delete the ones I still don’t like. See them below. 

Can any one guess the songs out of all of these above that I like? 

Just as I did yesterday, I’m not going to go strictly by the rule. I’m bad like that😋😂 

Telling me to choose two songs… I could, but I would feel like I am cheating the other songs that I also really listen to. (😂)

So….. the first is going to be DESPACITO, the remix. The one that featured Justin Bieber by Luis Fonsi, and Daddy Yankee. 

Any one who follows me on Twitter already knows that. For about two days I dedicated my feeds to gushing about the song. Oh… And I also changed my name to PACITO. I know. I know. Cheeky but please😂😂

It’s just something I do. Right now as you can see it’s BOYFRIEND, and some guy who is totally hitting on me might back off thinking I have a boy friend😯. On a serious note should I change it? I think I need to change it😂. I really was thinking of what to put it as after I removed PACITO. It was formerly be your own boss or something like that. I didn’t want to put Esther. Boyfriend came to my head, and it’s being that way since I put it. 

I listened to the original song first, and it was really good, but when I listened to the remix, I thought… SEXY.  oh…and when Justin was singing in Spanish???? Well hell yeahhh! His voice is sexy. As you can see a few retweets I screenshotted, I was apparently not the only person who thought so. 

There’s only one other Spanish song I’ve listened to and it is Shakee Shakee by Daddy Yankee. I loved it! 

The second song will be a group of songs. 

Don’t Let Me Down by Chainsmokers featuring Daya

I loooove this song so damn much! The beats, plus the voice, oh God! The voice! The song is good, and for a long while, it was on repeat in my playlist. 

Rockabye by Clean Bandit featuring Sean Paul and Anne Marie. 

I think anyone who has listened to this song would fall absolutely in love with it, and basically with the message, dedicated to single mothers. Just as the song before, I was stuck to this song for a very long time. I still am, though not so much.

Let me Love You by Justin Bieber

I know this song has been out since long ago, but I can still put it on repeat. Yes. I really like it. 

Symphony by Clean Bandit featuring Zara Larrson 

This song is 😍😍😍❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤💓💓💓💓I love this song! It’s beautiful, and her voice is 😩so good. 

….And I think I’m liking how Swalla by Jason Derulo ft Nicki Minaj and T. Y Dollar Sign sounds. It’s the After Dark Remix I have though.

So those are my two songs. Have you listened to any of the songs that are my current favourites? and if you’ve listened to Despacito do you like it as much as I do? 

Oh and have you heard any of the ones that I last added to my phone? Maybe say something good about it so it heightens my desire to actually give it a chance 😯😅

———-

And does anyone know the trick to staying committed while reading classic books? I’m talking Shakespeare, Hardy, Jane Austen… I got a few of their books since last year, and when I read just a few lines, I want to sleep already😦😰😩.

Anyone please? 

IF YOU MISSED YESTERDAY’S POST, READ IT HERE. 

Thank you for reading. Don’t forget to leave your feedback😉

