I’m pretty sure it’s clear to everyone who read my blog that I’m not good at daily challenges. Knowing that there is something to write. Most times, what to write isn’t the problem. I just stress myself with the thought of it, and I’ve still not found how to overcome that. Anyway, I’m going to reply to the Day 4 challenge in the ten day you challenge I’m doing. After day 3, I stopped, and I gave the reason why in this post. Anyway, I’ve decided to kick off again. 

So…Four books. 

One would actually think as I’m one that love books I would even be eager to answer this. 

The way I am going to answer this challenge would be slightly different from how it’s to be answered (how I think it should be at least). Now, I am going to talk about two books I have heard quite a bit about on the blog, and the other two would be two books I just recently read. 

The book, WILL GRAYSON, WILL GRAYSON, is one book that bloggers keep talking about. I’ve not bothered to read a full review on it, and when I see that it’s what a post (when checking my reader, reading other blogs) is about I don’t read it, cause I know I’ll still read it (the book), and I don’t want anyone to spoil it for me. The only thing I know about this book is that a Will Grayson meet another Will Grayson. I think these guys are teenagers, and I hope there is a love story in it. (Wouldn’t hurt if you helped me confirm this(๐Ÿ˜ณ)). 

The book is widely talked about, though just on the blog, as I don’t have a friend who reads the sort of books I do. I wouldn’t expect to rate it any less than a 3.5 out of 5. 

I got the book just yesterday, and I’m going to read it soon, though there’s no rush. I have so much on my plate, and if it’s a book I’m going to love, I want to read it to fully enjoy it. If I read non spoiler review, it probably would peak my interest, though reading reviews don’t really do that for me. If my interest is peaked at that time, a moment after its gone, so I’ll read it when I want to read it. Plus I’m not a review person. I don’t like to read book reviews. 

So I’ll read it when I do, and if I wish, I’ll do a review of it. 

The second book I’ve heard much about is EVERYTHING EVERYTHING. I know this book has a love story in it, and what I know about it is that it’s an unconventional love story (something John Green never fails to achieve). I read something of a review, and I like it. I’ve been trying to get it (online of course), but no luck yet. Yet. I still want to get it. 

I also think this book would reach a 3.5 out of 5 for me, and I think I’ll like it. 

BONUS: I’ve also heard quite a bit (lot more than a bit) about 13 REASON’S WHY, but I am still debating whether to read it. I probably will when it’s rage dies down, but the main reason why I might not get it is because I know it’s basically about suicide. Someone was talking about it the other day and said it was basically giving reasons to justify committing suicide. I know nothing about this book turned a major motion picture, but I know I don’t like reading dark novels. That’s the reason there, why I may not get it.

Have you read any of the three or plan to read any? Tell me what you think about them. 

Now, on to the other two I’ve recently read. 

I recently read LOVE AT FIRST FLIGHT BY MARIE FORCE. I really enjoyed this novel, and I’m going to rate it 4 out of 5. It wasn’t the usual love story, and I liked how she took her time to actually give details, and explain what was going on. A lot of romance novels I’ve read don’t really focus on how the guy and the girl meets, and how they develop chemistry. All they really do is give a vague back ground story, and jump into the romance, then load it with erotic description of the romance between the couple. I like to read romance novel, and if erotic descriptions come with it, fine. Great even, but I begin to get irritated when that’s what the book is all about, and I was relieved to see nothing like that here. I get flutters in my heart when reading a romance novel, not because of the things they whisper to each other while having sex (okay sometimes ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ™ˆ), but the relationship itself. It’s what I really like to read, and she did that well. 

The second book in the category of books I’ve recently read is FAMILY TIES BY DANIELLE STEELE. Its no secret (I feel like I say this a lot. I do right?๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฉ) that I love Danielle Steele writings, and it’s no secret that she’s an awesome writer. You know how I mentioned just above that I liked it when the writer focused on the relationship and not just their erotic ventures, Danielle Steele does this to almost perfection. She doesn’t give all focus on the erotic parts of a relationship, but she conveys the relationship in such a deep manner that you are shook, and she did this in the novel. The beginning seemed a bit sluggish to me, though to be fair, novel beginnings seem sluggish to me, basically because I just want to jump to the story itself๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™ˆ, and the beginning is what helps you gain background on the novel

Necessary unnecessaries ๐Ÿ˜

I’m going to rate this book 3 out of 5.

Have you read any of these two books above? Or have you read about it? Tell me your views. 

UPDATE ON SELF

I’m a member of the music group in my faculty (basically because there are no departments here for the Faculty of Law). Anyway, I auditioned sometime this year, and it’s being basically okay. I was quite shaky in my audition. It was just the group itself, but they were people, and I have no experience whatsoever when it comes to stage. 

Today anyway, we had a practice, and anyone who was interested in singing was allowed to give any number of songs he or she wanted to sing to the whole of us. The leaders (they’re students as well) would then pick songs out of the ones you’ve have chosen, and if they want, one you haven’t chosen but believe would suit you, then tell you to practice on it. 

I sang Wrecking Ball by Miley Cyrus, Unconditionally by Katy Perry, Don’t let me Down by Daya and Chainsmokers, and Human by Christina Perri. It wasn’t the whole song though. The person calling the song would call a song out of the ones you have chosen then told you to sing, if he felt a verse was to long he’ll tell you to go to chorus… Like that. 

I did okay, though there was a little flop in Unconditionally by Katy Perry. I started on a comfortable pitch, but he told me to go higher, and when I did, I couldn’t take the chorus. I did well in the others however, and I was told to go rehearse Wrecking Ball by Miley Cyrus. I need to develop my attitude while singing the song ๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜…, so yeah. A concert is coming up, and not everyone can go, so it’ll be sort of an audition. It would be good if I’m taken, but if not, it would be okay. 

Do any of you sing? Ever participated in a singing competition? How did it go? Tell me about it. 

Thank you for reading! Don’t forget to like, comment and share!. 

Book images were all gotten from Google.

