As these awards are not one that would take so long, I’ve decided to make them into one. 

The first I am going to be treating is…. 


THE ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD

I was nominated for this ‘lovely’ (get it? 😛) award by Mila (doodlingpanda.wordpress.com). We just recently became blog friends and it’s cool she thought to nominate me. 

RULES 

1. Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them, and link their blog in their post. 

Okay now, this is like the most obvious thing you do when nominated. Like… I wouldn’t say I was nominated for an award without saying the person who bestowed me with that honour…Like seriously 😰

2. Include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image. 

Allllrrriiiiggghhhhht. Are we done already? 

3. Add 7 facts about yourself. 

Oh this is alright. Once upon a time 7 used to be my favorite number.

Wait… Look at that. That’s one already. 

For the second fact, I can sing pretty well, but my voice depends on my mood, and weather. There are days I can go so high, and some others it’s just impossible. 

Okay that’s three. Four down to go. 

Uh… I’m 5’1, so almost everyone is taller than I am, so if you’re looking for a short girl…uh…eh…friend ya know… I… I’m Uh…available ya know😝😅

I am a pretty good relationship advisor. This is where I tell you to go dump your worries in my email but…no don’t. 

Okay if you really have to go ahead. 

I am pretty. Like duh😛! 

Sorry I’m not good at giving facts about myself😅. 

Lastly, I actually like attention. Are you surprised? Don’t be. I know you don’t find that everywhere 😜😳

Okay I’m done with that. 

Okay if there’s anything you want to know ask away. I’m not averse to people getting to know me. 

4. Nominate 15 people to do the award.
In the last award, which I posted today too, I said if I’m asked to nominate anyone more than less than 10 I get lazy to even nominate at all. 

Okay okay I’ll see what I can do. Keep reading duh. 

Now, on to the second award.


I was nominated for the BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD by Devereaux from marylandpoetblog.wordpress.com.

I’ve done this award sometime ago, but I’ve gotten to know some more people, and I’m more refined, so my refined self is going to answers this. Don’t go! I mean it. I’m refined. I mean… You really can’t feel it?😄 

Okay okay I’ll get on to the award. 

RULES:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. 

I’m trying to show y’all I’m refined but you know what I wrote about this in the first award? Totally. Read a few lines above and you’ll see I’ve treated this. 

2. Write a post to show your award. 

In an attempt to keep refined as I said, I think it would be better if I didn’t say anything to this😁. 

3. Give a brief story on how your blog started. 

I wish I had a story, but I don’t really. I had free time, and I wanted to try blogging. I didn’t put much thought into it. I just wanted to do it, plus I was looking for an avenue that would help me write more. I guess that’s really the story. I wanted to write more, by basically pushing myself, and I saw blogging was the best way for me to achieve that. 

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers. 

I’m fairly an old blogger (eight months plus), so I think I can answer this. 

First off, be sure that blogging is what you want to do. Of course you might have the passion to write, but blogging is a lot more than passion. At the beginning, passion would sustain you, but it will get to a point when it’s will you have to possess that would sustain you, before the fire comes back. With this, you must not give up easily. Blogging isn’t just typing on a computer and saving it. Blogging is a world on its own, and there is the need for correspondence. You have to be ready to sacrifice the time if you want your blog to be big, or at least, to have readers. 

Also, no two blogs grow together, so you have to just keep doing your thing, and if there’s more you can do, do it. Jealousy is inevitable so far you take your blog serious, but you have to understand you’re not here for anyone but yourself. Just keep writing, and if it seems like people who have come after seems to grow more, learn what you can from them, but don’t let jealousy over take you. You’ll be in the risk of wanting to write like them, do what they do, and in doing that, you loose your originality, and the ones who genuinely like your writes. 

Take it from someone who had almost fallen into that pit of jealousy. I took a little break (a few days), to tell myself this, and be certain blogging was really what I wanted. I came back, and I knew. If your blog grows steady, be happy with that steady. You have loyal readers. Let that be enough for the time being. 

5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award. 

What’s with y’all and ’15’ bloggers now? 

6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them, and leave their links to the posts you’ve created. 

Commenting on 15 blogs?  I’m sorry but that’s not happening. Lazy girl problems 😴 

You either read this and know you made the cut or you don’t. Kapish😅.

I was nominated for the LIEBSTER AWARD by livepulchritudinously.com a long while ago, but I just found it in this book in which I wrote the award and I thought, why not do it? 

RULES:

1. Thank the person who nominated you. 

Thank you pulchritudinous for this nomination. I really do appreciate it.

2. Answer the eleven questions you’ve been given. 

I’ll do that once I’m done with the rules. Don’t hold you’re breath- I’m almost done. 

3. Nominate 11 people and give them 11 questions to answer.

I’ll nominate people, just not 11. I mentioned not liking to nominate any more than 10. 

QUESTIONS:

1. What is your favourite ice cream flavor?
Just this Friday I went to a restaurant to get ice cream with a friend and I got vanilla and strawberry, though I think vanilla would take the crown. I like…plain vanilla. (Don’t let your mind travel😅)

2. What was the last book you read? Would you recommend it to me? 

As I am not too known to abide by rules, there’s no need to go by this one. I’ll tell you about the book I’m currently reading. I’m currently reading Will Grayson, Will Grayson. I mentioned in day 4 of the ten day you (me) challenge that I was going to read this book and I am currently reading it. What can I say? I’m sort of confused. Will I recommend it to you? I don’t think so. I haven’t really gotten around the point yet.

3. Do you have any tattoos or piercings? 

I have neither tattoos nor piercings, not even the traditional ear holes. I said why in this post (coming home, and some other talks).

4. What is your favourite season?

I am a Nigerian as many of you already know, and here, there aren’t seasons, except if you want to say dry, hot, wet, and cold, though there is almost no distinction. In the ‘dry’ season, it could be wet in the morning, hot in the afternoon, then dry in the evening. It’s hard to find an afternoon here that isn’t hot as a matter of fact. This place is goddamned hot. 

5. What is your favourite sport? 

I believe the question here should be… Do you ‘do’ sports, then now ask which, and whether I like it. To answer your question, I don’t do sports, so I don’t have a favorite. I used to enjoy to skip, though it’s being long I did it. I think if I knew how to swim I probably would like it, or if I knew how to cycle, but all of these are based on probability aren’t they? 

6. What do you look for in a boyfriend / girlfriend? 

I am into guys (very well into them), so…what do I look for in a boyfriend? I like confidence. Of course I understand that he is also human and can have break downs. To break down is humanly, and I’ll be worried if you never have one, but I’ll like to have a boy friend who has a degree of confidence in him. Now, this isn’t pride. 

I also would like an understanding and compromising boy friend, who understands that in a relationship, it isn’t all about him, or all about me,  then there’s the usual like him being honest, and all. 

There’s the bit about him being good looking. I’m sure more than one of you are waiting for, but I believe beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so leave that to me. To be particular, I don’t ‘look’ for particular attributes in a guy. If he shows interest in me (or I in him), it’s only when I understand that this really isn’t someone I like that I will severe the relationship ✂️✂️. 

7. What is your favorite blog post you’ve written? 

I could have a favorite one, but I’m sure I would be biased by the ones that have more views. Anyway, I make sure I am happy with what I write before I publish them, and saying that, I don’t have a favorite blog post. 

8. What is your favourite colour? 

There isn’t a particular color I like, though at some point I liked them. My favorite color changes. One time it was purple, then blue, then gray, which I can call my present favorite. 

9. Coffee or tea?

I don’t take coffee, and I haven’t really drunk it. Just tasting a little here and there when I make coffee for my dad, so, I go for tea. 

10. Cats or dogs? 

I’ll go for dogs. Cats look okay and adorable when I watch them in Youtubers channels, especially those couple ones, and while I’ve never owned any, I think I’ll prefer having a dog. I actually plan to have a dog sometime when I’m older and independent. 

11. Favorite show as a kid. 

I never watched shows as a kid, for several reasons which I’m not about to go into, but for a while when I was still very young, though not a kid, I liked Barbie a lot. I know that’s not a show.  

Now… For the nominations. Drum roll pleaseeee 🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿 (closest emoji I could find for drum sticks) 

Joseyphina (Joseyphina.wordpress.com)

Honest K(honestkirstyblog.wordpress.com)

Omobim 1 (omobim1.wordpress.com)

Giftdknowledge_ (giftdknowledge.wordpress.com)

DIIBLOGS (diiblogs.wordpress.com)

Words can’t Fathom(wordscantfathom.wordpress.com)

My Petridish (mypetridish.com)

Shanika (orchidsandsweettea.com)

Angela (lifeofangela.wordpress.com)

Stella (rainydayswritingsite.wordpress.com)

For you lucky ones who made the cut (it’s a big honour to be nominated by me I tell you😂😂), you are free to answer all of the three awards you have been nominated for. You aren’t however allowed to do just one. You do at least 2 of the three. For the ones that require my giving questions, answer the ones that have been given me. 

Thank you so much for reading. Don’t forget to like, comment, and share. 

Oh… And something different for this post. 

The people who gets what this is, and comment it before my next post receives a shout out in the next post!

Something else…