It’s being a while since I was nominated for an award as for a while, I wasn’t awarded so much, since I wasn’t as present on my blog. With my come back however (think… Miley Cyrus comeback), I have made much friends, and I have been awarded. 


Now this is the AWESOME BLOGGER AWARD, which I was nominated for by Diganta. Click the link to get to his blog. He’s a sort of new blogger who blogs amazing things. (Disclaimer: He has a space fetishπŸš€πŸš€πŸ˜…)

Now, a note from the creator (Miss Maggie. I didn’t get the link). This is an award for the lovely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of the readers. This is what defines a truly awesome bloger. 

I am very truly honored to be seen as having these characteristics. Now, for the RULES:

1. Thank the person who nominated you 

Uh… I’m pretty sure if you are reading, you should have seen that. You haven’t? Come on don’t skip this. 

2. Include the reason behind the award. (Include the banner in your post) 

Once again I’ve done that. You haven’t seen it? Hurry up and start from the beginning. (What you get for skipping πŸ˜’πŸ˜„)

3. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the reader

Uh… Yeah? What’s with all these rules? Ugh! Okay ohhkkkaaayyyy I’ll get right onto that. 

4. Answer the questions the nominator gave you. 

First off, is there a word like “nominator”? Second off, if I have seen the questions, I would do that, so hold your breath godamnnit.  πŸ˜°πŸ˜’

5. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.

Alright. Alright. You’re the one with the rules so… (I’m the one allowed to not follow… Like a boss that I am😝)

6. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer. 

Still on the rules? Whatever. 

7. Let your nominees know they have been nominated 

After staying this long for just rules? You really… I can’t… Look, you wanna know if you’ve been nominated, exercise a little patience like I am doing and you’ll see if you made the cut. Kapish. 

QUESTIONS (Finally πŸ˜’)

1. What is, according to you, the biggest taboo in our society? 

So I just looked at these questions, and it’s freaking brain knacking. I don’t know the biggest taboo Diganta. Taboo differs with the societies, and I’m really not in the mood to think of taboos so bye. Hopefully number two is within my brain capacity 😰

2. Name the butterfly effect in your life.

Butterfly effect. I have to freaking check the internet for what this means. 

Wait a sec! 

So Uh… It’s basically saying small causes would lead to large effect. There were a lot of stuff on Wikipedia but in the risk of rendering my brain useless for the other questions, I just got that little bit. Started out with weather, then science. I believe in the butterfly effect, but I just can’t…think of one right now. Sorry. Okay now I feel like a douche that brought you on here to read nothing. 

Butterfly effect… Like something so small like moving can cause so much change in your life? I don’t know man. I’m sorry. I’ll pass this too. 

3. How do you envision a world without social norms? 

Now something within my brain capacity. A world without social norms would in my opinion, be totally disastrous. Filled with chaos! I mean, look at the world today. We are basically led, guided with social norms, the law included, and look at the rubbish the world is. Now, envision one even without it. 

How? Terrible terrible. Okay you can stop the envisioning. You get my picture now right? If you think other wise, do tell me, and give your reason! 

5. Athiest or Theist. What’s your say about it? 

I’m a theist, and I believe that is to have a religion, to believe in the existence of God. I’m sure its more, but I’m so not going to check the dictionary. So yeah. I have encountered an athiest before, and he was quite stubborn in his opinion, the way I would be if I was also challenged. Basically, the evidence of God’s existence is present all around us, and if you don’t see that, well, I’m not sure what to tell you. Are you freaking blind? Or you just choose to ignore God’s existence. You tell me the science crap… Let’s not even get on to that. 

I’m sure if you’re an atheist you’ll want to argue your point, and this is where I tell you that if you’re going to go on about the righness of atheism in the comments, it’s better you don’t comment, or I’ll just leave you hanging basically. I’m not about to start a fight. You have your opinion, and I have mine. No one is challenging yours, so don’t challenge mine. 

Phew! That was intense. Keep reading alright? I just had to get things a little upbeat. Pardon meπŸ˜…

6. What, according to you, is the most basic right of an individual, and why? 

This question came right on time, because in one of the courses that I’m taking, constitutional law, we are treating rights. I just read a few days ago from a Human Rights text book, that the most important or basic right is the right to life, and I very much agree with him. The reason he gave is that, it is only when you have the right to life that you can enforce every other rights. The right to freedom of speech, the right to freedom from slavery, torture, e.t.c The right to life is contained in Section 33 subsection 1 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, where the only exception is if he is guilty of an offense in the court of law and the punishment is death penalty. 

Oh Yay!!! I’m a serious student πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I actually used all that as a self revision, so thank you for the help Diganta. 

7. Can you imagine an utopian future? 

(A quick trip to the dictionary) 

What I see is, ideal but often impractical. A synonym is unrealistic. Do I imagine an unrealistic future? Of course I do. Where I am granted for each year, a wish, where I fall in love (of course you all expected me to speak of love at some point. You know I can’t help itπŸ˜‚) with the perfect guy, where there are vampires (sorry just sexy ones. I don’t find the blood sucking sexy.), but where they got the fangs and all and hang out in sexy ville. Yeah. Totally that. So yeah. Of course I imagine. I just know it’s unrealistic. 

8. What do you like or dislike about my blog?

You don’t find me saying this a lot, but surprisingly Diganta, I like your blog, and so as not to sound so nice, you haven’t been long enough for me to find a fault. So, as to what I like, there’s the spacey stuff you talk about that gets my head jumbled and I just want to go on to the next post  but that’s just cause I’m not a big fan of spacey stuff. I like the fact that your blog posts are precise and not too long. 

I also like that you use good English. No short forms and all that. Makes it easier to read. Keep on blogging Diganta! More grease to your elbow (is this how it’s said? 😯)

9. Have you ever used DeepWeb? 

I’m sorry Diganta, but I’m so not taking another trip to the internet or dictionary. I don’t know DeepWeb, so I probably haven’t used it. If you know what this is…care to tell me? 

10. Should death penalty be continued as a legal punishment for criminal offenses? State your reasons along with it. 

Thank you for another revision opportunity Diganta. In Section 360 of the Criminal code of Nigeria, there are four crimes that are punishable by death penalty. They are treason, treachery, torture that leads to death, murder, all with the intention to kill the person. There are a lot others inbetween, but this isn’t a law class. 

Normally, I would say no. Death penalty shouldn’t continue to be a legal punishment, but I know that if something was done to me, like my family members murdered, if I should get to know the person, if the person is found, I would wish them worse than death penalty. I would wish them serious torture, before they are then killed. There are some evils that are done that simple death penalty is too mild. 

There is a day for capital punishment by the United Nations. This alone underscores all the work that is done to stop death penalty being a legal punishment. (October eleventh I think. I’m just going to rely on memory and not check. I stand to be corrected) 

Now, I would like that Death penalty isn’t continued. Life time imprisonment, without the opportunity of parole should be alright. They are going to rot there, and it’s even worse than death penalty. As a Christian and as I believe in the afterlife, in Heaven and Hell, I would rather they aren’t killed. At least if they’re given a life time imprisonment, it can still happen that they are preached to, and they turn from their evil ways, so that when they die a natural death, they can go to Heaven.

So if you haven’t gotten my answer yet, it is that I believe that death as a legal punishment should be stopped. 

Yay I’m done!!!! I thought this would be never ending. 

I planned on cramming all the recent awards I have been nominated for, but this took quite long, and I don’t want to let you get bored (though that’s impossible cause it’s like… My blog. Duh!) 

Now… For the nominations. Thankfully it’s just to nominate 5. I get troubled when it’s 10 or more. (Lazy girl problems. You gotta understand πŸ˜―πŸ˜…)

Drum roll please

🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿🎿 (sorry it’s the closest I could find to look like a drumπŸ˜…)

1. Prerna (besondersite.wordpress.com)

2. All The Jazz (theblogwithallthejazz.wordpress.com)

3. Writing Natural (writingnatural.wordpress.com)

4. The Storyteller, Chandelier (storyviewblog.wordpress.com)

5. Trevor (trevorsnotepad.com)

Now, for the questions…I’m sorry, but why give y’all more questions when I’ll like to see how you’ll fare answering Diganta’s questions. 

Oh… And I’m giving an extra nomination to no other than Diganta. Giving him a taste of his own medicine (I’m bad like that😝)

Thank you for reading guys… Don’t forget to like, comment, and share. 

Thank you. I really appreciate you staying this long.