Welcome, Cross Shaders. 

You don’t know what I’m talking about? Quickly read this  (Back With A Bang!  ! !) post. You done? Okay.  (Back With A Bang!  ! !) post. You done? Okay. 

In my last post, I talked about making a book club, where we are going to discuss Sylvia Day’s Cross Fire series (the first three), and E. L Jane’s trilogy, 50 Shades. I am not comparing the two books as we writers have been known to do. All I’m doing is a fun contrast of characters in the book. I will pick the characters that seem to have almost similar self’s in the two series, then discuss it. 

If you haven’t read the two series, its alright. You are free to join in the fun, because I think you’re going to have a good time. 

Hi. I’m Esther, the owner of this blog, and the book club leader. I’ll do the talking on here, while you make your comments in the comment section.

So hello to you Cross Shaders. I expect you now know what I’m on about now. 

In Sylvia Day’s Cross Fire series, we have Gideon Cross, and in E. L Jame’s 50 Shades Trilogy, we have Christian Grey.

I’ll like to help you understand a few things. 

This books are romance novels (that have a lot of sex scenes in them. Erotic books, you might want to call it.) but you must understand that here, I’m not going to go to the down and dirty of the books so if you’re not so into erotic writings but can take it soft core, then you can be part of this. 

This is going to be a long series, because I am first going to treat the first part of the books. For example, Part 1, Gideon and Christian. It’s not going to be that way, but you get the idea. Then I’ll treat Eva and Anastasia (the female hero’s), Cary and Kate (the friends of the female heros of the books), Ray and Victor (the father’s of the female Hero’s), down to the shrinks, safe words, e. t. c. then I’ll also continue to the second parts of the books. 

You don’t know the people I’m talking about? once I get to treating them I’ll give the introductions, so fear not. 

If you’ll be interested in being a part of the club, make sure to say so in the comments section. As I said in the last post, there’s no pass to be part of this, but I’ll like to know that there are people that are in my book club, apart from the readers that come across the post. 

In the next meeting, we’re going to discuss Gideon Cross from Sylvia Day’s Cross Fire series (A few spaces please. Let’s gush) 

Then we’ll also meet Christian Grey from E. L Jame’s 50 Shades Trilogy. (A few spaces please 😫)

Ah eh. We’re good yeah? Yeah. 😅

I’ll like you all to note that in this meeting, we are not taking in factor the motion pictures produced from the books. We are sticking to the book. 

And with all that said, I welcome you, once again, to THE CROSS SHADERS BOOK CLUB. 

If you’ll like to comment that you’ll like to be a part, just say “I am a Cross Shader! (with any emoticon you’ll like to imput 😅😄)”, then with a few spaces, any other thing you’ll like to say. 

Thank you all for reading. 

Also, if you have any art to represent the book club, feel free to send it to my email, blogger or not. I’ll leave the link to whatever site you want people who like it to be directed to. My email is femiiesther@gmail.com.

